Levee CD's

1. Home
2. Ed's Blog
3. About Ed
4. Bands/Acts
5. Name Acts
6. The Levee
7. Levee Singers
8. Levee CD's
LS3 LIFE SIZE Berkshire
LS4 LIFE SIZE Somerset
LS5 LIFE SIZE Wellington
A1 EdArt-Early Sculptures
A2 EdArt-Geo W Sculpture
A3 EdArt-Wash Cross Delaware
A4 EdArt-Wash and The Culpers
A5 EdArt-John Maisel Sculpture
A6 EdArt-The Sisters Sculpture
A7 EdArt-The Karati Boys Sculpture
A8 EdArt-Bennett Miller Sculpture
A9 EdArt-Owens Kids Sculpture
A10 EdArt-Blake Tucker Sculpture
A11 EdArt-Al Gonzalez Sculpture
A12 EdArt- The Murchison's Tall Clock
W1 EdArt-Your Wedding Church
W2 EdArt-Other Churches/Bldgs
W3 EdArt-Tall Clocks
W4 EdArt-Antique Repair/Restoration
Contact Us

The Levee Singers recorded five LP's during the 1960's.  The Levee Dixieland Band made two.  Those seven LP's were digitally remastered and combined into three CD's.  These 3 CD's contain all the fun music recorded by the bands that made the Levee what it was during the 1960's. Phil York, one of the top sound engineers in Texas, did a superb job in making the music sound even better than it did on the original CD's!
To order any of these CD's, email to Ed Bernet at ebernet@swbell.net...or call me at 214-691-0001.  The cost is $17 per CD, which includes mailing and handling.  Thanks for your interest!!  




The three LP's, which featured Ronnie Dawson, Ed Bernet, Smokey Montgomery and Bob Christopher, have been combined into one CD called "The Early Years".

1. Livin' at the Levee  2.Cottonfields 3.Scotch & Soda  4.Mountain Dew  5.Ghost Riders  6.Everybody Clap Your Hands 7.Take Me Home  8.Washington & Lee Swing  9.Sweet Roseanne 10.Three Jiggers Goodbye  11.Eighty-eight Days in the County Jail  12.Battle Hymn of the Republic  13.Rock Island Line  14.Booger Red  15.The Oak and the Willow  16.Deep Blue River  17.Travelin' Light As I Go 18.Oh, What a Beautiful City  19.Detroit City  20.By the Time I Get to Phoenix  21.Bells of St. Mary  22.Nashville Cats  23.Moon River/Dear Heart 24.Basin Street Blues  25.Green, Green Grass of Home  26.Chug-a-lug  27.Norwegian Wood 28.Somewhere My Love (Dr. Zhivago)  29.Scotch and Soda  30.Second Hand Man




The last two Levee Singers LP's, which were made by Ralph Sanford, Ed Bernet, Smokey Montgomery and Grady Owen (on the first one) and Bob Christopher (on the second one) were made into one CD named "The Later Years".

1.Alabama Medley 2.Funny Country Medley  3.Okie From Muskogee 4.Northern Medley  5.Heart of My Heart Medley  6.Those Were the Days  7.Sleep 8.Cheatin' Heart Medley  9.Rockabye Your Baby  10.Cottonfields/W&L Swing 11.Heart of My Heart Medley (later) 12.Bells of St. Mary  13.Lightcrust Doughboy Medley  14.If You Knew Susie Medley 15.Old Man River  16.Rock Island Line 17.Everybody Clap Your Hands 18.In My Adobe Hacienda  19.Goin' Out of My Head Medley  20.Texas Medley





The first of the two albums by the Levee Dixieland Band featured Tommy Loy (trumpet), Tam Mott (trombone), Peyton Park (clarinet), Ed Bernet (banjo), Dick Bernet (piano), Benny Bennett (bass) and Roger Davidson (drums).  On the second one, Lloyd Hebert was playing trombone, Freddie Crane had taken over on piano, Dude Kahn was the new drummer.  The two LPs' were combined into one CD called "Weekends at the Levee".

1.Dixieland One Step  2.Just a Closer Walk with Thee  3.Honeysuckle Rose  4.Up a Lazy River 5.Liebestraum Stomp  6.Aruh C Cola & the Peanut Round Blues  7.I Found a New Baby  8.St. James Infirmary Blues  9.Bill Bailey  10.Chinatown  11.Saints #1 12.Saints #2 13.Alexander's Ragtime Band  14.'Deed I Do  15.Melancholy Baby  16.Aruh C Cola & the Peanut Round Blues (later version)  17.High Society  18.Sunday in the Country  19.Struttin' With Some Barbecue 20.Georgia/It's All Right




AND...in 2005, we finished our first new recording in many years. We called it..."Finally". Although it didn't make it to the Grammy finals, it was chosen as a contender for a Grammy in the early rounds, in two categories. We were happy to have that recognition!

1.Don't Go Changin'  2.Delilah  3.Old Flame  4.Alexander's Rgtime Band 5.Amazing Grace Medley  6.Auctioneer 7.Love Me  8.Cabaret  9.San Francisco 10.Today I Started Loving You Again  11.One of These Days  12.All the Gold  13.Gambler 14.Right or Wrong  15.Paper Doll  16.One  17.Southern Nights  18.Mr. Sandman  19.Goin' Out of My Head Medley  20.Bill Bailey/Saints



In July of 2006, we finished our SECOND new CD, this time calling it "The NEXT One". It's a collection of 16 more of the songs that are the most popular ones we do in our live shows. We were tremendously excited to learn that we were in the running in FIVE different categories for a Grammy.

1.Wake Up Little Susie  2.Fightin' Side of Me  3.Is It True What They Say About Dixie?  4.Old Dogs & Children & Watermelon Wine  5.I'm Walkin'  6.Down Yonder   7.Blue Bayou  8.Mobile  9.Scotch & Soda  10.She Taught Me to Yodel  11.Willie Medley:You Were Always 




Finished in Dec, 2009, this latest CD also contains more of our most frequently requested songs. 

1. Somebody Done Somebody Wrong Song   2. Bye Bye Love   3. The Fireman   4. Put Another Log On The Fire   5. Misty   6. You're The Best Thing   7. Limehouse Blues   8. Margaritaville   9. Oh, Pretty Woman   10. Why Me, Lord?   11. Vaya Con Dios   12. If My Nose Was Running Money   13. Volare   14. You Never Even Called Me By My Name   15. The Most Beautiful Girl In The World   16. Sweet Georgia Brown





Recorded as encouragement for all who hear it to support...with their time, their money, their talents and their prayers...candidates for government office who will fight for our traditional American values.

1. God Bless the USA  2. America Medley





This CD is the culmination of our desire to compile some of our country's most recognizable and uplifting patriotic songs...among them songs written in the 1800's and up to the present time.  What we hope and pray is that those who listen to this CD will be reminded to take a patriotic interest in and be involved in our democratic process...and will vote when the time comes...and encourage friends and family to do so as well.

1. America the Beautiful  2. Service Songs Medley  3. Battle Hymn of the Republic  4. Fightin' Side of Me  5. Over There    6. My Country 'Tis of Thee  7. There's a Star Spangled Banner Waving Somewhere  8. This Land is Your Land  9. God Bless the USA  10. Stars & Stripes Forever  11. You're a Grand Old Flag  12. Comin' In on a Wing and a Prayer  13. Yankee Doodle Dandy  14. God Bless America  15. Star Spangled Banner  16. Pledge of Allegiance 





During the mid-60's, the Houston Levee, the counterpart to the original Dallas Levee, was the most fun place to go in Houston...due to the excitement generated by John Gary Smith, Ray Rogers, Paul Buskirk and George Berry...the Levee Four. This digitally remastered CD taken from their LP shows off the group's unbelievable talents and takes those who frequented the club back to those fun times!

1.Deep Blue River  2.Nola  3.Wabash Cannonball  4.Tom Paxton's Farewell  5.Back Home Again in Indiana  6.Abilene  7.Zip'a de do dah  8.All The Things You Are  9.San Francisco Bay Blues  10.All My Trials  11.If She Only Knew  12.Softly As I Leave You